Governing Board

A Governing Board which deals with budget, marketing, lab resources, administrative, legal and licensing issues. The Governing Board consists of these representatives:

  • Philippe Robin (Arm)
  • Gal Cohen (Mellanox)
  • George Zhao (Huawei) – Silver Representative
  • James Hendergart (F5) – Vice Chair
  • Jaswinder Singh (NXP)
  • Bruce Richardson – Techboard Representative
  • Jim St. Leger (Intel) – Chair
  • Charles Williams (AT&T)
  • Prasun Kapoor  (Marvell)
  • Doug Stamper (Microsoft)
  • Gunnar Nilsson (Ericsson)
  • Rashid Khan (Red Hat)
  • Wang Yong (ZTE)

Technical Board

A Technical Board which deals with technical issues including approval of new sub-projects, deprecating old sub-projects, and resolution of technical disputes. The Technical Board consists of these representatives:

  • Bruce Richardson
  • Ferruh Yigit
  • Hemant Agrawal
  • Jerin Jacob – Techboard Representative
  • Konstantin Ananyev
  • Maxime Coquelin – Techboard Representative
  • Olivier Matz
  • Stephen Hemminger
  • Thomas Monjalon

Project Maintainers

Each project on has its own maintenance process.

The main DPDK project has a list of maintainers and a Technical Board.

Project Staff

DPDK is also supported by Linux Foundation staff and other community leaders who are invested in the project’s success.

  • Trishan de Lanerolle (Linux Foundation) – Technical Program Manager
  • Jill Lovato (Linux Foundation) – Marketing/PR Manager
  • Tim O’Driscoll (Intel) – Marketing Working Group Chair
  • Lincoln Lavoie ( UHN IoL) – Community Lab Manager